Friday, March 6, 2015

I was very pleased with ordering this! It came quickly, was very well packed. There was no spoilage at all in the fruit! They tasted very good in the homemade cake and glaze! I use to live in Naples, FL and we had our own tree in the backyard to make the classic FL recipe for Calamondin Cake and thought we would never be able to have it again! Very grateful to find that not only we could be buy calamondins online but from a reliable company that does business in Naples, FL with such great quality fruit and a nice quantity to make a cake!

Wednesday, January 7, 2015
Club Combo

This package - a cake plus calamondin jam, coulis, sea salt & candied peels - was a nice, big gift for the whole family. One-stop shopping. And everyone was amazed by the flavor - no one had ever had it before. All the items - including the cake - arrived in perfect condition. The family noshed on the cake steadily until nothing was left. And the candied peels were gone in a few minutes. Everyone agreed the Club Combo is a perfect way to get to know calamondin - a birthday, anniversary, or any miscellaneous occasion you might be thinking of getting, say, flowers. Flowers? Really? Consider the Calamondin Cafe instead - easy, fast. And, hey, it's edible. We will be ordering again, no doubt. Thanks to Sandy, Laurie and the Calamondin Cafe team for a very tasty Calamondin Christmas.

Tuesday, September 16, 2014
Thank you

Pete made kalamansi juice this weekend from the fruit you sent and it tasted just as good as the flavor I first fell in love with over 40 years ago in the Philippines. There is something so refreshing and so soul-nurturing about that taste and that smell that just sends me to a state of nirvana. Thank you SO much for those jade gems!

By the way, Pete keeps the skins and rubs them on his fingernails like a cleanser. It works beautifully! Nothing ever wasted. 🙂

As we say in the Philippines, Salamat!
(Thank you!)

Friday, September 12, 2014
So many compliments!

I ordered this cake recently for my insurance agents after some extraordinary service, and they were ecstatic over it. It feeds a LOT of people, so it is a cost efficient way to provide a very classy and delicious dessert for a function or a holiday meal. All of the products on this site are made from the highest quality ingredients and each is amazing. I cannot recommend this cake and the people behind it more!

Monday, August 25, 2014
A Classic Cake

A "classic" presentation for a professional or a perfect gift for a special someone. Beautifully packaged. I served the cake with an orange cordial and coffee what a hit. I have had the tea cakes too, which are wrapped separately and make perfect wedding favors or take home treats for dinner guests.

Sunday, August 10, 2014
Exceeded my expectations

I ordered this cake for Dr. Wm C. Dement, the father of sleep medicine's 86th birthday. He was sooo impressed that HE personally sent ME an e mail thanking me for the cake. : ) True story! Valarie

Thursday, July 31, 2014
Amazing!

The Coulis is delicious on brie! Yummy on an English Muffin! Just incorporated it into my pound cake recipe and I'm getting rave reviews! Love it!!!

Monday, July 7, 2014
Jam & Bread!

I was recently invited to spend a couple of months in WI during the summer and prior to leaving I knew I would be attending various homes for parties. I don't ever go to a party empty-handed; I always bring something for the host/hostess. So I purchased 12 jars of Calamondin Jam as hostess gifts for each of the 12 people I was going to meet and I am so glad I did. First, each jar was perfectly wrapped for shipping. I didn't have to pack it in my luggage. Second, It only took a couple of days to get to where it was going. Third, most people have not ever heard of the calamondin orange therefore it gives me great pleasure to share it with friends and family.

Monday, June 23, 2014
For Fathers Day!

Both grandfathers received this wonderful jam along with home-made old-fashioned tea cakes. Their response.....delicious! They were very happy the jam was not "too sweet" but just right and full of flavor. Thank you!

Monday, May 12, 2014
Delicious, unique taste, fun story and great service!

During our visits to Sanibel we enjoy going to the Farmer’s Market. Some friends suggested we try the Calamondin cake that is sold there. It was fabulous. We went back and got some of the jam and coulis to take home for gifts then placed an online ordered for a large cake that we enjoyed on Easter! Delicious, unique taste, fun story and great service! You must try it.

Wednesday, May 7, 2014
Love it!

Made from one of my favorite varieties of citrus, Calamondin coulis is deliciously unique. It makes a great gift too.

Monday, March 31, 2014
Defies Description

I was "introduced" to the line of Calamondin products in Dec of 13. I have literally spent hundreds of dollars sending them to my friends and loved ones all over the world. Everyone says the same thing: I cannot believe how delicious these cakes are! Such a unique flavor. Michael Bolton was in town for a 1 night concert recently and I took him a bag of minis through the kindness of his security team.

Monday, March 31, 2014
Fell in Love!

First tasted this at the Naples Farmers Market last October. Bought one jar then and whole family fell in love with it, especially on English muffins. Returned to area in March and one of our focuses was on bringing more back this time. Love the consistency, smooth taste. We say it's our "taste of Florida."

Sunday, March 30, 2014
The Best Orange Coulis Ever!

I tried this product at the Bonita Springs Farmers Market and Now my family and I can't get enough of it. I cook with it; delicious alone on rice cakes and toast and my favorite is a half teaspoon in Greek vanilla yogurt!

Saturday, February 15, 2014
Best cake EVER!

Full disclosure... I usually try to eat healthy and avoid cakes except for special occasions. These cakes are SOOOO worth the calories! In fact, I must've been craving them because I dreamt about them one night. That was a few days before Valentine's Day so my very thoughtful boyfriend went to Lakes Park farmers' market and bought one for Valentine's Day. What a great surprise! This is the best cake! Great consistency. Intense flavor!

Sunday, February 2, 2014
Classic Cake

Dear Laurie, The cake was fabulous. I loved the rich flavor and moistness of the cake. I had tasted a sample at the Marco Island Farmer's market and had wanted to bring the cake home to share with co workers. Everyone loved it and it did not last long. Would love to be able to buy locally, but this will always be the special treat when I come back to Florida. The jam and coulis are exceptional, again the intense rich flavor of the calamondine is unforgettable.

Saturday, January 25, 2014
A little story of how I came to love this product!

Saw the Calamondin stand at the Marco Island Farmer's Market, had a little taste, and bought a little jar. Then I bought some nice hog snapper and sprinkled a few panko crumbs on, then sauteed the fish in a little EVOO (would use coconut next time), just as the fish was ready I topped it with a bit of Calamondin Coulis then sat down to probably the most wonderful fish dinner I have ever had (and that is saying a lot). But, the thanks doesn't go to me, it goes to the Calamondin Coulis--absolutely delish!! I am ordering another jar right now!!

Thursday, January 2, 2014
Gift Raves

I have had RAVE reviews from everyone to whom I sent the coulis, especially one friend who is a real gourmet cook and who says she is treating it like gold. Thank you for your help at Christmas and Happy New Year.

Friday, December 27, 2013
Satisfied Calamondin Fan!

This delicious cake offers a bright, intense, wonderful citrus flavor from the calamondin. The cake itself has this essence, and it also seems infused with a sweet, calamondin glaze.

Friday, December 27, 2013
Satisfied Calamondin Fan!

This jam is absolutely delicious, a happy start to any day at breakfast, or as a delicate cake filling, among other possibilities. It spreads easily, and doesn't separate. The calamondin flavor is uniquely special in contrast to traditional marmalades.

Friday, December 27, 2013
Satisfied Calamondin Fan

This is an absolutely delicious and extremely versatile product. The bright, unique calamondin flavor is wonderful as a side dip for fish or meat, and also as a great finish addition to sauteeing. I tried it in gluten free tea cake baking, with delicious results and rave reviews. Highly recommended.

Monday, December 23, 2013
Yummy Treat

The perfect size! Wonderful with ice cream

Friday, December 6, 2013
The Gruners

THE BEST JAM ever!

Wednesday, September 11, 2013
Office Manager

Our company received one of your cakes as a thank you from our computer tech company and we LOVED it! The cake was gone within a few hours. It was the most delicious combination of citrus flavors, moist texture, and beautiful presentation. This was a special treat for us - thank you for making such a wonderful product!

Saturday, September 7, 2013
Homemaker

Love this stuff! It's got just the right sweetness and tartness, very balanced. I used it to make a chiffon pie and was very pleased. You could use it in so many different sweet and savory dishes! (Think glaze for a ham....Yum!)

Tuesday, August 13, 2013
Retired Teacher

This cake was sent to Connecticut as a 90th Birthday Gift for a dear friend. It arrived in perfect condition, and on time as promised. From reports back that I have received, it was the centerpiece and hit of the party. I give this cake an A+ from a retired teacher. I will be placing more orders in the near future.

Thursday, June 20, 2013
Grandmother who has baked with Calamondin for 40 years

I have made calamondin jelly for years..this particular jelly is JUST right..not too runny and not too thick. YUMMY

Monday, April 29, 2013
WOW!

The Calamondin Coulis is truly nectar of the gods. I add a table spoon of it to the pan after sauteing fish with a white wine reduction and some butter, it is the best thing I have ever put in my mouth! My friend who is a gourmet cook told me that this is the only recipe to cook for him EVER.

Monday, February 25, 2013
Sumptuous Coulis!

Years ago when my father had a calamondin tree I picked the fruit and would make a marmalade. Don't have the tree and couldn't find the preserve. Then I found this gold mine. The taste is perfect. The consistency different as it is more of a puree but it goes with anything. Only problem I have is the expiration date. It doesn't have a long shelf life. I would give these as gifts to my family, friends and of course, have one for myself.

Saturday, February 2, 2013
Love my Calamondins!

I bought some calamondins at the Fort Myers farmers market and loved them so much I have been back 3 weekends in a row to buy more. I eat them (with the skins on) as a low calorie healthy snack while I am at work. Last time I bought them I also shipped 2 jars of the Calamondin Coulis to my friend who has celiacs disease ( this is a gluten free product) and she absolutely loved it. She uses it in her baking as moisture. It gives breads and sponge cakes a nice citrus flavor. The tea cakes on the site are also delicious. I had them the 1st time I tried this product.

Monday, January 28, 2013
Love It!

I bought the 1.5oz jar at lakes park farmers market. It's gone already! It is so gooood! I have been eating it on my toast. I can't wait to get more on Friday.

Saturday, January 19, 2013
Coulis for every need

I found this in the Farmer's Market on Sanibel Island. It was amazing! I put it on a bagel, on a crab cake, and in some chocolate ice cream. So far, there is nothing I have found that it doesn't go with!

Friday, November 23, 2012
Classic Cake

I ordered a classic cake just to try it out after reading about it in the Fort Myers NewsPress. The cake arrived in perfect shape. The directions about using it were helpful and proved to be very accurate. All our family tried a piece. Everyone liked it very much and we have the remainder in the freezer waiting for a special moment! It has a different flavor, sweet and tangy. I will order again.

Sunday, October 28, 2012
Dessert Lover

Replaced our traditional birthday cake with this wonderful alternative! Also sent several as gifts for Thanksgiving and Christmas last year. Now I get requests, "Will you send that cake again, pleeeze".