Tuesday, September 16, 2014
Thank you

Pete made kalamansi juice this weekend from the fruit you sent and it tasted just as good as the flavor I first fell in love with over 40 years ago in the Philippines. There is something so refreshing and so soul-nurturing about that taste and that smell that just sends me to a state of nirvana. Thank you SO much for those jade gems!

By the way, Pete keeps the skins and rubs them on his fingernails like a cleanser. It works beautifully! Nothing ever wasted. 🙂

As we say in the Philippines, Salamat!
(Thank you!)

Thursday, July 31, 2014
Amazing!

The Coulis is delicious on brie! Yummy on an English Muffin! Just incorporated it into my pound cake recipe and I'm getting rave reviews! Love it!!!

Wednesday, May 7, 2014
Love it!

Made from one of my favorite varieties of citrus, Calamondin coulis is deliciously unique. It makes a great gift too.

Monday, March 31, 2014
Fell in Love!

First tasted this at the Naples Farmers Market last October. Bought one jar then and whole family fell in love with it, especially on English muffins. Returned to area in March and one of our focuses was on bringing more back this time. Love the consistency, smooth taste. We say it's our "taste of Florida."

Sunday, March 30, 2014
The Best Orange Coulis Ever!

I tried this product at the Bonita Springs Farmers Market and Now my family and I can't get enough of it. I cook with it; delicious alone on rice cakes and toast and my favorite is a half teaspoon in Greek vanilla yogurt!

Saturday, January 25, 2014
A little story of how I came to love this product!

Saw the Calamondin stand at the Marco Island Farmer's Market, had a little taste, and bought a little jar. Then I bought some nice hog snapper and sprinkled a few panko crumbs on, then sauteed the fish in a little EVOO (would use coconut next time), just as the fish was ready I topped it with a bit of Calamondin Coulis then sat down to probably the most wonderful fish dinner I have ever had (and that is saying a lot). But, the thanks doesn't go to me, it goes to the Calamondin Coulis--absolutely delish!! I am ordering another jar right now!!

Thursday, January 2, 2014
Gift Raves

I have had RAVE reviews from everyone to whom I sent the coulis, especially one friend who is a real gourmet cook and who says she is treating it like gold. Thank you for your help at Christmas and Happy New Year.

Friday, December 27, 2013
Satisfied Calamondin Fan

This is an absolutely delicious and extremely versatile product. The bright, unique calamondin flavor is wonderful as a side dip for fish or meat, and also as a great finish addition to sauteeing. I tried it in gluten free tea cake baking, with delicious results and rave reviews. Highly recommended.

Saturday, September 7, 2013
Homemaker

Love this stuff! It's got just the right sweetness and tartness, very balanced. I used it to make a chiffon pie and was very pleased. You could use it in so many different sweet and savory dishes! (Think glaze for a ham....Yum!)

Monday, April 29, 2013
WOW!

The Calamondin Coulis is truly nectar of the gods. I add a table spoon of it to the pan after sauteing fish with a white wine reduction and some butter, it is the best thing I have ever put in my mouth! My friend who is a gourmet cook told me that this is the only recipe to cook for him EVER.

Saturday, February 2, 2013
Love my Calamondins!

I bought some calamondins at the Fort Myers farmers market and loved them so much I have been back 3 weekends in a row to buy more. I eat them (with the skins on) as a low calorie healthy snack while I am at work. Last time I bought them I also shipped 2 jars of the Calamondin Coulis to my friend who has celiacs disease ( this is a gluten free product) and she absolutely loved it. She uses it in her baking as moisture. It gives breads and sponge cakes a nice citrus flavor. The tea cakes on the site are also delicious. I had them the 1st time I tried this product.

Monday, January 28, 2013
Love It!

I bought the 1.5oz jar at lakes park farmers market. It's gone already! It is so gooood! I have been eating it on my toast. I can't wait to get more on Friday.

Saturday, January 19, 2013
Coulis for every need

I found this in the Farmer's Market on Sanibel Island. It was amazing! I put it on a bagel, on a crab cake, and in some chocolate ice cream. So far, there is nothing I have found that it doesn't go with!